jump to navigation

Sept 16 2009 new book releases September 16, 2009

Posted by mrsmerritt in Finding Books, Other random stuff.
trackback

Every time I go to Amazon to check on new releases I find more books that will interest my students. You really can get a better deal with borders.com, but you will pay in aggravation. Breaking Dawn/amanecer the last of the Twilight series is out. The first book in the Mortal Instruments series, City of Bones/cuidad de hueso by Cassandra Clare is coming out. You can pre-order it. There are 5 Clique books out in Spanish. They include: Clique, los duendes de la camarella, la venganza de las pretenciosas, la invasion de las robachicos. It just makes me want to put on pajama pants, get a spiral notebook for packets and read.

I think back on last year at this time when I was digging every where to find high interest books for middle school students in Spanish. Now, they are practically falling from the sky! The babysitter’s club is still expensive and not readily available. It would be a nice alternative to Goosebumps. But not.

The mania is, my students don’t need this many books. I could stop now and my students would have enough to read for the year. For two years! Plus, I already have a stack 12″ high of Spanish books to make packets for!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

