jump to navigation

Changes to Borders.com September 10, 2009

Posted by mrsmerritt in Finding Books.
trackback

Most of the time you go through life feeling like you can’t change anything. Then, once in a blue moon something happens and you make a difference. That happened with Borders. I buy juvenile Spanish books. Lots of them. I almost always buy them from amazon.com because it is so easy to search for them there. Even when I wanted to use Borders because of the teacher discount and free shipping if it ships to their store, it was so much more effort it was rarely worth it.

A few days ago I sat down and drafted a comment to Borders. I explained that in order to find a Spanish novel on their webpage I had to know the name of the novel. Word for word. Normally I only know the author.

In short, they replied the next day and told me to check out their new website. Now, you can search by author and it will pull up not just the English books, but the Spanish translations as well.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

